RGV Barracudas Announce Schedule

by Barracudas Media Relations

 RGV Barracudas Announce Schedule  

Tuesday; September 25, 2018

By: RGV Barracudas FC Media Relations 

HIDALGO, Texas ---- The Rio Grande Valley Barracudas will open the 2018-2019 Major Arena Soccer League season at home on Sunday, December 2, 2018 versus in-state and divisional rival the Dallas Sidekicks. The game is scheduled for a 5:35 p.m. kickoff at State Farm Hidalgo Arena. The Sidekicks return to the league after a one year hiatus.

After hosting Dallas, Rio Grande Valley will host league runner-up Monterrey Flash the following week on December 9th.  The Barracudas will then hit the road for the first time in the season to California to take on the Turlock Express and San Diego Sockers on December 14th and 16th respectively.

Then after the road trip against conference rivals, the Barracudas will have a season long four game home stand with two divisional and two conference games begging with the Monterrey Flash on Sunday; January 6th. Pacific Division rivals Tacoma and Turlock make their way down to Hidalgo, Texas as the home stand end with the Flash closing the home stand on Sunday, January 20th.

After the home stand, the Barracudas will head to Dallas for the first time in the season as they will play on Saturday, January 26th,, 2019.

Other schedule highlights include hosting the Ontario Fury for the first time in franchise history as that game will take place on Sunday, February 24th, 2019.

All home games will take place at State Farm Hidalgo Arena with the kickoff at 5:35 pm.

 

Oscar Ruvalcaba Jr. the team General Manager said “It will be challenging schedule. We start with a heavy home schedule the first half, but then we close out the season with six straight road games.  It is going to be tough and our staff will have to get our players ready.”

Additionally, The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) is set to kick off the league’s fifth season with an incredible 10-game Opening Weekend slate, beginning with the Orlando SeaWolves hosting the St Louis Ambush at 7:35pm ET and the Ontario Fury welcoming the Turlock Express at 10:00pm ET on Friday, November 30, 2018. That leads into the full 204 game schedule for the MASL’s seventeen teams.

This season, teams will play a 24-game schedule (12 home, 12 away) within their conferences to determine playoff positioning. Each team will play their divisional foes a minimum of four times, the rest of the schedule will be filled with matchups from the other division in their conference.

The full MASL schedule can be found online at MASLSoccer.com.

The schedule is below is for the Rio Grande Valley Barracudas:

Game #

Date

Time

Home

Division

Road

Division

Venue

10

Sunday, 12/2/2018

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Dallas

Southwest

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

16

Sunday, 12/9/2018

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Monterrey

Southwest

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

21

Friday, 12/14/2018

7:05 PM

Turlock

Pacific

RGV

Southwest

Turlock Indoor Soccer

27

Sunday, 12/16/2018

5:05 PM

San Diego

Pacific

RGV

Southwest

Valley View Casino Center

34

Sunday, 12/23/2018

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Monterrey

Southwest

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

56

Sunday, 1/6/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Tacoma

Pacific

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

68

Sunday, 1/13/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Turlock

Pacific

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

77

Sunday, 1/20/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Monterrey

Southwest

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

88

Saturday,1/26/2019

7:05 PM

Dallas

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

Allen Event Center

92

Sunday, 1/27/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Turlock

Pacific

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

99

Saturday, 2/2/2019

7:15 PM

El Paso

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

El Paso County Coliseum

109

Sunday, 2/10/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

El Paso

Southwest

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

117

Sunday, 2/17/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Dallas

Southwest

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

120

Monday, 2/18/2019

7:35 PM

Monterrey

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

Arena Monterrey

130

Sunday, 2/24/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Ontario

Pacific

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

137

Saturday, 3/2/2019

7:05 PM

Dallas

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

Allen Event Center

152

Sunday, 3/10/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

El Paso

Southwest

State Farm Arena

165

Sunday, 3/17/2019

5:35 PM

RGV

Southwest

Dallas

Southwest

State Farm Hidalgo Arena

175

Sunday, 3/24/2019

5:05 PM

Monterrey

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

Arena Monterrey

188

Sunday, 3/31/2019

7:05 PM

Monterrey

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

Arena Monterrey

191

Friday, 4/5/2019

7:05 PM

Turlock

Pacific

RGV

Southwest

Turlock Indoor Soccer

196

Sunday, 4/7/2019

5:05 PM

San Diego

Pacific

RGV

Southwest

Valley View Casino Center

198

Friday, 4/12/2019

7:15 PM

El Paso

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

El Paso County Coliseum

202

Saturday,4/13/2019

7:05 PM

Dallas

Southwest

RGV

Southwest

Allen Event Center

For more information on the Rio Grande Valley Barracudas, you can logon to www.barracudasfc.com or by calling (956) 843-5658 or (956) 293-7484.